top of page
  • Writer's pictureChizzy

THINGS YOU SHOULDN'T TELL A TALL PERSON



JuSt BrEATHe
  • Do you play basketball? Do you play volleyball?

All my Highviewers have been asked this question, just because we’re tall doesn’t mean we are subjected to play any sports. When people see tall people they automatically assume that they play a sport because our height gives us an advantage.

  • How tall are you?

Height doesn’t matter unless you want it to matter. I’m a firm believer if someone asks me politely about my height I’ll respond politely however when somebody asks me disrespectfully it’s really hard to even answer at times.

  • Are you parents tall?

Again, a person’s height doesn’t matter, trying to find the answer of someone’s height through different questions. Please try to stay away from asking this question. Please note that a tall person has been asked this question a million times.

  • How’s the weather up there?

PSA tall people know that we are tall. We don’t need reassurance or reminders from strangers. My Highviewers try to hit them back with a dumb question too.

  • What’s it like being tall?

Life is the same regardless of your height, however we do have some advantages like getting things really high instead of using a chair after that we’re human just like you.

  • Can you move to the back for the group picture?

Obviously we know we have to get to the back for the picture, we’re not dumb. I hate when I get that question like do you think I want to stand in the front to block everybody’s view...

  • Can you move? I can’t see

I know my Highviewers can relate to this the most, that awkward moment when you’re at a large event with a crowd and you so happened to be closer to the stage standing of course and your inner self starts to cringe knowing people behind you are talking crap about you because of your height. Relax your shoulders and just enjoy the event, they’ll eventually get over it :)

  • Can you wear heels?

It’s crazy that sometimes I get these questions at a professional setting aka my job lol. It’s so hard to answer not sarcastically but it’s like wearing heels is forbidden in today’s society if you’re tall.

  • How tall is your boyfriend or girlfriend?

I know my Highviewers get annoyed with this question, I don’t know what goes on people’s heads to really want to know how tall my significant other is. I know some tall females that don’t care about height ratio at all and then there’s females like me that do care but however that is nobody’s business to interrogate someone to find out every detail about their life.

  • Did you get taller?

This question irritates the soul out of me, for some women they stop growing at 18 or 21. For me in this case I stopped growing at the age of 14, I know huge growing phase for my pre-teens. The people that ask me if I got taller are sometimes acquaintances, family members (near and distant) or sometimes colleagues which is mind boggling cause I see them often at times.


There’s so many other things that people shouldn’t tell tall people so my Highviewers (what’s the most annoying question you’ve been asked? or comment you’ve been told). Would love to hear your answers until next time keep strutting long and your head held high!


With Love,

My Highview

83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page